Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

General

BOOK REPORT: Book News For The Week of October 28th


Penguin House? 
Publishing giants Random House and Penguin Group looking at possibly merging.

Amazon Author Rank 
Amazon has now created an author ranking of their bestselling authors.

The Rising Price of Ebooks 
An interesting article on the rising prices of ebooks and how this isn’t affecting sales.

New Westeros Maps 
For fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series who’ve been wondering exactly what the world looks like and what the layout of the terrain is like, look no further.

The Bookstore Brain 
An article from the New Yorker on what a the makeup of a bookstore is.

Junot Diaz’s Favorite Bookstore 
Where bestselling author Junot Diaz likes to eat pizza, buy and read books, and enjoy the views.

Starbucks Pop-up Tokyo Store 
Starbucks looking at making a “pop-up” store in Tokyo with a library theme.

Faulkner Estate Sues Sony 
The Faulkner Estate is suing Sony over the misuse of a William Faulkner quote in Midnight in Paris.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

Art/Collectibles

Acclaimed artist Aron Wiesenfeld is renowned for his enigmatic paintings, featuring figures in solitary landscapes that capture a sense of melancholy, isolation, and of...

Books

From James Bond to Mata Hari, in scores of books and movies, and on the front pages of newspapers, spies have always captured the...

Art/Collectibles

During the coronavirus quarantine, legendary Hellboy creator Mike Mignola posted original pencil sketches online and auctioned off the art to raise money for Chef...

Art/Collectibles

Conjuring into our reality on October 13th comes Harry Potter: Coloring Wizardry. Bursting with beautiful, exclusive illustrations, this tome is must-have coloring book for...