Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

General

BOOK REPORT: Book News For The Week of October 28th


Penguin House? 
Publishing giants Random House and Penguin Group looking at possibly merging.

Amazon Author Rank 
Amazon has now created an author ranking of their bestselling authors.

The Rising Price of Ebooks 
An interesting article on the rising prices of ebooks and how this isn’t affecting sales.

New Westeros Maps 
For fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series who’ve been wondering exactly what the world looks like and what the layout of the terrain is like, look no further.

The Bookstore Brain 
An article from the New Yorker on what a the makeup of a bookstore is.

Junot Diaz’s Favorite Bookstore 
Where bestselling author Junot Diaz likes to eat pizza, buy and read books, and enjoy the views.

Starbucks Pop-up Tokyo Store 
Starbucks looking at making a “pop-up” store in Tokyo with a library theme.

Faulkner Estate Sues Sony 
The Faulkner Estate is suing Sony over the misuse of a William Faulkner quote in Midnight in Paris.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

Books

In 1947, Bill Gaines inherited EC Comics, a new venture founded by his legendary father M. C. Gaines, who was responsible for midwifing the...

Books

Available on May 19th, Ghostbusters: Artbook is an original, fully illustrated celebration of the iconic film franchise, featuring hundreds of unique pieces of art...

Comics

As both a writer and fan, it can be distressing to see how many incredibly talented writers and artists are aged out of the...

Books

Dynamite, the 2019 Ringo Award winner for Favorite Publisher, is proud to announce its newest imprint, Dynamite Books! This exciting new line of prose...