Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Comics

Reminder: This Weekend, Tune into Skybound XPO, a Virtual Convention for Fans of Comic Books, TV, Games & More

Skybound Entertainment’s virtual pop-culture convention, Skybound Xpo, livestreams on Facebook and YouTube on July 18 and 19, 2020. The two-day event also serves as the kickoff to Skybound’s ten-year anniversary.

Below are a few highlights taking place during the Xpo:

Saturday, July 18:

  • Skybound: Past, Present, and Future: From THE WALKING DEAD to an entire video game division to an INVINCIBLE TV show, and everything in between, Skybound founders Robert Kirkman and David Alpert give an inside look at Skybound’s origin story and where it’s going next.
  • Queer Stories: Rebellion, Resistance, Resilience… and Rainbows: Moderated by the President of Geeks OUT, Nic Gitau, a group of creators across video games, novels, and comic books discuss queer themes in their work, confronting old habits in quarantine, and creating optimistic futures in unprecedented times.
  • Skybound Comics Vault Live: Skybound’s Shawn “Big Clutch” Kirkham brings his rare comics sale to the Xpo! Join live for your shot at some mystery items we’re not sharing with you yet…!

Sunday, July 19:

  • A handful of panels highlighting Skybound/Image comic book series, including a segment on Robert Kirkman and Chris Samnee’s recently launched FIRE POWER, Brandon Thomas and Khary Randolph’s underground magic society in EXCELLENCE, and an upcoming horror series from Chip Zdarsky and Ramon Perez, STILLWATER.
  • Attack! With Attack Peter: Come meet artist Peter Santa-Maria, more popularly known as Attack Peter, as he parts the curtains and gives a sneak peek into his printmaking process, including the days of work that go into carving his immensely detailed art pieces. Maybe you can even get your hands on some of his exclusive designs shown for the first time on his livestream.
  • Skybound X Summoners War: With over 100 million players around the world, Com2uS’ SUMMONERS WAR is a global phenomenon. Tune in to find out what’s next in Skybound’s collaboration with Com2uS.
For more information, visit www.skyboundxpo.com.

 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

Books/Comics

Written by Dan Jurgens  Art by Paul Pelletier Published by DC Comics Buy it Digitally from comiXology   This comic is the penultimate issue...

Books/Comics

Written by Brian Michael Bendis Art by John Romita, Jr. and Klaus Janson Published by DC Comics Buy it Digitally from comiXology   This...

Books/Comics

Written by Joshua Williamson Art by Max Raynor Published by DC Comics Buy it Digitally from comiXology This team up book has been a...

Books/Comics

Written by Saladin Ahmed, Amanda Conner, Patton Oswalt, Jimmy Palmiotti, Scott Snyder, Brandon Thomas, James Tynion IV, Joshua Williamson Art by Scot Eaton, Juan...

%d bloggers like this: